Slingco
UK French Spanish Russian
Tron Theatre

Video

IFEMA, Madrid

Diese Cablenet-Installation wird in einer Mehrzweckhalle auf Madrids größtem Messezentrum benutzt, dem Feira de Madrid. Es wird davon ausgegangen, das es die größte Installation dieser Art weltweit ist.

Als Rekordprojekt benötigte es über 40 separate Rahmen, was über 40 km Stahldraht bedeutet und mehr als 50 Tonnen Stahlarbeiten insgesamt. Dieser riesige, modulare virtual floor® deckt eine Fläche von 2500 Quadratmetern ab und ist für Beleuchtung, Durchriggen und natürlich für das Betreten ausgelegt. Einzelne Panele können zu Betriebszwecken daher entnommen warden.

Download für iPod

Benutzen Sie den Link oben um die Datei auf Ihren PC zu laden, dann doppelklicken Sie um es zu iTunes hinzuzufügen. (28.6MB)

BIC, Bournemouth

Diese 2500 Quadratmeter-Installation, welche den kompletten Dachraum der Haupthalle (Windsor Hall) des Bournemouth International Center abdeckt, war Teil eines GBP 22 Mio. Renovierunsprojekts, welches die Sitzplatzkapazität auf ca. 4200 und die Gesamtkapazität auf 6500 ausdehnte. Es ist bisher das größte Spanndrahtgittersystem auf der Welt.

Download für iPod

Benutzen Sie den Link oben um die Datei auf Ihren PC zu laden, dann doppelklicken Sie um es zu iTunes hinzuzufügen. (14.6MB)

Die Vorteile von Cablenet

Diese Präsentation zeigt die relative Gewinne unterschiedlicher Installationstypen bei Spanndrahtgittern auf: Die elegante Effizienz eines Einzerahmens bzw. ‘Langdrahtsystems’ vs. den preisgünstigeren aber intrusiveren Modularaufbau, der in einigen Anlagen für Riggen usw. durchaus geeignet ist.

Download für iPod

Benutzen Sie den Link oben um die Datei auf Ihren PC zu laden, dann doppelklicken Sie um es zu iTunes hinzuzufügen (4,5 MB). Dieses Video steht auch als Powerpoint-Präsentation auf unserer Download-Seite zur Verfügung.

Tron Theatre

Video

Cablenet 360° interactive

Cablenet 360 degree interactive

When taking photographs of one of our latest tension wire grid installations at Scunthorpe Baths, we took the opportunity to create this 360 degree interactive presentation. Click the image to get started, then use your finger or mouse to move left, right, up and down, and get a feel for what it's like to walk the Cablenet tension wire grid!

IFEMA, Madrid

This Cablenet tension wire grid is used in a multi-purpose hall at Madrid’s largest exhibition centre, Feria de Madrid, and is believed to be the world’s largest tensioned wire grid system.

A record-breaking project, it required over 40 separate frames, involved over 40 km of steel cable and more than 50 tonnes of steelwork. This huge, modular virtual floor®, covering some 2500sq.m and designed for lighting, rigging through, and of course walking on, is designed so that certain panels can be removed when required.

Download IFEMA video for iPod

Use the link above to download to your PC, then just double-click to add to iTunes. (28.6MB)

BIC, Bournemouth

This 2,500 square metre installation, covering the entire roof space of the Bournemouth International Centre’s main Windsor Hall, was part of a £22 million refurbishment project which expanded seated capacity to circa 4,200 and seated/standing capacity to 6,500. It is the largest Cablenet tensioned wire grid system in the world to date..

Download BIC video for iPod

Use the link above to download to your PC, then just double-click to add to iTunes. (14.6MB)

The benefits of Cablenet

This presentation runs through the relative merits of different types of approach to installing a tension wire grid: the elegant efficiency of single frame or 'long-wire' systems vs. the cheaper but more intrusive modular approach suitable in some rigging venues.

Download The benefits of Cablenet video for iPod

Use the link above to download to your PC, then just double-click to add to iTunes. (4.5MB). This movie is also available as a Powerpoint presentation from our downloads page.

 

© Copyright 2012 Slingco. All rights reserved.

Cookie information

Site map

Contact us

Slingco Limited
Station Road, Facit, Whitworth,
Lancashire OL12 8LJ England
Tel: +44 [0] 1706 855 558
Fax: +44 (0) 1706 855 559
Email UK >

Slingco America, Inc.
130 Celtic Blvd,Tyrone,
Georgia, 30290 USA
TOLL FREE: 888 685 9478
Fax: 888 728 4047

Email USA >